Music Monday: “We Are One (Ole Ola)” by Pitbull and Jennifer Lopez

Last week the official song of the 2014 FIFA World Cup was released.

“We Are One (Ole Ola)” is an up-beat, festive and fun song by the dynamic duo we – ok I  love, Jennifer Lopez and Pitbull. Also part of the fun is Brazilian singer Claudia Leitte.

The World Cup will begin June 16 in Brazil where the trio will perform the song together for the first time as part of the opening ceremony.

The music video for this hit will be released later this month and you bet your sweet cheeks that I will have it here for you on La Vida Liz.

On May 12th the World Cup album will be released and you can look at the track list below.

‘One Love, One Rhythm: The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Album’ Tracklisting:

1. Pitbull feat. Jennifer Lopez & Claudia Leitte – We Are One (Ole Ola) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Song)
2. Santana & Wyclef feat. Avicii & Alexandre Pires – Dar Um Jeito (We Will Find A Way) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Anthem)
3. Arlindo Cruz – Tatu Bom De Bola (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Mascot Song)}
4. Ricky Martin – Vida (Spanglish Version)
5. David Correy – The World Is Ours
6. Psirico – Lepo Lepo
7. Sérgio Mendes & Carlinhos Brown – One Nation
8. Shakira – La La La (Brazil 2014) feat. Carlinhos Brown
9. The Isley Brothers – It’s Your Thing (Studio Rio Version)
10. Bebel Gilberto and Lang Lang – Tico Tico
11. Adelén – Olé (Stadium Anthem Mix)
12. Magic! – This Is Our Time (Agora e’a nossa horra)
13. Baha Men – Night & Day (Carnival Mix)
14. Rodrigo Alexey feat. Preta Gil – Go, Gol

Now sing it with me peeps, “Ole Ola…Ole Ola”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s